Christina Heaston

Feist.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on April 21, 2008

Last night, Jamee, Michael and I went to Asheville NC to see Feist.  This is her silhouette from the balcony:

I kind of want to be her.

We walked by a tattoo shop, and my cousin Michael said “I want a tattoo.”

(in reference to  the EE Cummings quote “The poems to come are for you and for me and are not for most people- it’s no use trying to pretend that most people and ourselves are alike. Most people have less in common with ourselves than the square root of minus one. You and I are human beings; most people are snobs.”  I wasn’t really supposed to tell anyone what it meant…He doesn’t want to ever explain it to anyone.  And when that one special person comes up to him and says “Oh, I love EE Cumings”…then he’ll know-soul mate! Now, if you see him, you will already know what it means…pretend like you don’t-unless you already did, for we are tampering with his fate.

At dinner, I put some 3D glasses over my polaroid lens.

whatever.

Leave a Reply

