Christina Heaston

Blue lights vs. Blue eyes.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on July 5, 2008

So, I’m leaving Maggies 4th of July party last night. I get less that 3 miles from her driveway and… I get pulled over! While the blue lights were flashing behind me, I kept replaying that episode of Home Improvement in my head- the one where Jill flirts her way out of a speeding ticket.

Oh but then i remember, I’m horribly pathetic at flirting…I can’t cry on the spot, and apparently I’m a bad driver too!

Officer: Hi there.

Me: Was i speeding?

Officer: Not too bad…but you did run a red light back there.

Me: Oh, I am so sorry. I’m not from around here.

Officer: Well, it doesn’t really matter where you’re from-a red light is a red light.

Me: Yeah.

Officer: You been drinking?

Me: No sir.

Officer: Well, you’ve got you some blue eyes don’t ya? (He’s got his flashlight as bright as anything on my face…I’m pretty sure my pupils were dilating at a rapid rate.) Those are some nice eyes! Well, I’m gonna let you off this time-but you just be careful out there. Have a great night!

It was the weirdest thing! He turned from the rudest person to my soul mate or something! I’m okay with that.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jessica mc said, on July 6, 2008 at 11:58 am

    hahahhah! im glad you got out of it. even if you didnt mean to and didnt even have to try!


Leave a Reply

