Christina Heaston

I know the difference between a mystical story and a love story.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on July 10, 2008

I borrowed Franny and Zooey from Olivia. I like borrowing books from my sister because she lets me underline all of my favorite parts…like:

“Do you love me? You didn’t say once in your horrible letter. I hate you when your being hopelessly super-male and reticent. Not really hate you but am constitutionally against strong, silent men.”

or:

“I do like him. I’m sick of just liking people. I wish to God I could meet somebody I could respect…”

and (last one):

“Just because I’m so horribly conditioned to accept everybody else’s values, and just because I like applause and people to rave about me, doesn’t make it right.  I’m ashamed of it. I’m sick of it.  I’m sick of not having the courage to be an absolute nobody.  I’m sick of myself and everybody else that wants to make some kind of splash.”

That’s whats up this summer. I’m borrowing books, burning cds, sharing clothes, riding bikes, and having picnics. It’s just easier this way… oh yeah, and I’m still poor

Leave a Reply

