Christina Heaston

Rooibos

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on April 3, 2009

I have 5-6 minutes to kill while my tea is brewing.  It’s the Vanilla Mint Rooibos loose leaf tea i was gifted for Christmas.  This is only the second time I’ve made it.  You see, it’s quite the process. The infuser. The heated water. The brewing. The waiting. I hate waiting.  But it does make me feel oh so sophisticated. “Christina Heaston, you can’t drink tea from those artless uncivilized bags! You deserve better! You deserve the time. The effort. The infuser. The process. The loose leaf.  The 5-6 minutes.” All of the sudden, I’m impressed by my own incantation. Thank you Tea Junction.

It smells just like an Andes Mint you get with your bill from Olive Garden.   A nice surprise to accompany an overpriced pasta dinner.  I’m listening to Boy With A Coin (download and listen with me). Iron and Wine seems like the only appropriate sounds to match an afternoon of  loose leaf tea and reminiscent December nights.

mmmhhhhh…rooibos.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jeffrey Prater said, on April 3, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Nice writing!

  2. Rachel said, on April 4, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    I don’t like mint and I don’t like tea but you mkae me want some.

  3. wello said, on April 4, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    teavana is my loose leaf supplier


Leave a Reply

