Christina Heaston

Hospital Beds.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on May 8, 2009

I spent some time at the hospital today with my grandma, which i would strongly recommend to all. Because, you see, it’s beautiful.  Her beauty lies in her mind and in her hands, in her past and in her pain, in her patience and mostly in her love.

After visiting her, I can’t stop myself from thinking about time. About life and years and days  and minutes and this very second, and how I might use my own breath with wisdom.

This world is a callous place, indeed.

hospital (1 of 1)

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel Halsey said, on May 8, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    this makes me cry.
    i love her, and you – obviously.

  2. lbowes said, on May 11, 2009 at 12:51 am

  3. evan said, on May 11, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    so beautiful…

  4. jane said, on May 30, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    this.is.amazing.


Leave a Reply

