Christina Heaston

mom.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on June 16, 2009

This past Sunday at my new church here in Lexington, I met my moms college roommate!
Crazy, I know.
More crazy, this morning when I get to work,
she has sent me an e-mail about my mom and this picture:

Joanna - CFA - Belton

This is my mom and her kindergarten class.
(Notice they are all boys…I dont know the story on that yet.)
I just love my mom’s dress.
I should also mention, the little blonde boy on the left is my cousin Charlie!

So, this morning I decided I will be that friend to you.
In 30 years, I will be sending pictures of you when you were younger to your kids.
Pictures of us at graduation, or you on your 21st birthday, or when you would come visit me at the lake, or that time we skipped school and went to California for the weekend, or our train ride to New York, or us at Fripp Island, or that night we drove to Nashville to get dinner, or just going to shows and laying in the grass…oh yeah, and that picture of you and Nate:)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel Halsey said, on June 16, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    yes! i’m going to do that for your kids, too.

    pinky swear.

  2. jmcdougall said, on June 18, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    i got a little teary eyed just now.


Leave a Reply

