Christina Heaston

Friday Night.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on June 29, 2009

I did something that I’ve never done before:

sleepdock (2 of 1)

About midnight on Friday night, Rachel and I drug this air mattress down to the dock because, why not?

We fell asleep under the stars while we listened to the water splash against the bank. (I know-it was a pretty romantic weekend!)
On Saturday morning we woke up with sun. I’ve never been so excited to wake up. It was the most beautiful experience-and I’m not just saying that.  There is something so refreshing about 7am. About waking up outdoors. About crossing one more thing off your before-i-die-to-do-list.  About walking outside barefoot-or finishing a really good book! Refreshing like eating fresh blueberries over the kitchen sink. There is just something so refreshing about being still.

If you can’t tell, Saturday morning, I had one of those wonderful moments that are few and far between, where I knew I was exactly where I was supposed to be.

Thank you.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel Halsey said, on June 30, 2009 at 8:17 am

    love this – i’m so jealous!!!! miss you xoxo.


Leave a Reply

