Christina Heaston

Weekend adventures.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on July 1, 2009

I know everyone (all 4 of you) is tired of hearing about my weekend-but it was just so perfect and so lovely and I’m just not ready to stop thinking about it! But this is the last story I will share with you-promise. Then, I will try to embrace the present and who knows, maybe even the future.

kayack (2 of 1)

On Sunday afternoon, Jessica and I (and Tucker) went kayaking for the first time. It was just the most exciting adventure.  We spent most of the day pretending to be on  the amazing race-(which we totally would have won. duh). When we got to the middle of the lake, we stopped. We looked around, we breathed in our surroundings silently…then we started screaming. Kind of like you would do if you were on the highest mountain…screaming peoples names and thoughts and phrases-you know, the usually kayaking experience I’m sure.  I don’t really ever scream so it was a pretty liberating feeling.

I think I will do that more in July. Scream, that is.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rcturner said, on July 1, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Hah

  2. jmcdougall said, on July 1, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    beautiful

  3. jane said, on July 2, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    wows.
    (and tucker?)

  4. Rachel Halsey said, on July 2, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    i love this picture. it is so perfectly seventies polaroid.

    speaking of polaroids… i’m still not on your wall. tisk tisk.


Leave a Reply

