Christina Heaston

Family Dynamics.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on July 13, 2009

My grandparents are pushing 90. I went to visit them yesterday because I love them, and they are my grandparents and that is what you do when you have grandparents you love, you visit them.

Less than 3 minutes after I walk in the door:

Grandpa: You still got that diamond in your nose?
Me: Looks like it.
Grandpa: Hmmm. Might as well-it’s probably the only diamond you’ll ever get.

Awesome.

I walk into the kitchen and find a jar stuffed with paper in it. Naturally, I open it and start pulling out these slips of paper. My aunt had typed up 365 memories about her parents (my grandparents) and put them in this jar for my grandparents to pull out and read each day:

family (2 of 1)

This is my life.

Tagged with: , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel Halsey said, on July 13, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    excuse me. were you in town yesterday and didn’t see me?!?!

  2. jmcdougall said, on July 13, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    hahah.

  3. jmcdougall said, on July 13, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    ps. you missed out on dtown fun. i locked my keys in my car as soon as we got to coffunder. it was a blast.

  4. Jeffrey Prater said, on July 14, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    Nosey.
    Grandpa! I’m reading the re-runs!

    That dialogue was the best part of my day.

  5. Charis said, on July 15, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    i love ur grampa


Leave a Reply

