Christina Heaston

September Sixteeth Two Thousand and Nine.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on September 16, 2009

If you want to be a part of something good, give a Japanese girl some sweet tea.

This is Aya. She is from Osaka, Japan.  She has only been in the states for one month and today I introduced her to some southern pleasantries such as sweet tea and ranch.  She acted, well, like the rest of us- she couldn’t get enough.

Aya (1 of 1)

She even took notes. How adorable is she?

Aya1 (1 of 1)

My favorite thing about Aya is that she tells me I look like Cameron Diaz.  It’s not like this surprised me- I mean,  I’ve know for a long time that I’m a spitting image of the overrated actress.  But Aya has been the only person other than myself to notice.  Now, later in the conversation she did make me aware that most Americans look alike to her-but i don’t think that’s relevant right now.

I mean, look at us:
(I know-it freaks me out too.)

cam

This just got really ridiculous really fast.

Oyasuminasai.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel Halsey said, on September 17, 2009 at 8:29 am

    hahahaha. i love you.
    and this is my favorite post ever!
    i love aya!

  2. charisjordan said, on September 17, 2009 at 11:27 am

    i want to meet her!

  3. jmcdougall said, on September 17, 2009 at 11:48 am

    I want to know what this is all about!!!!

  4. Jessica said, on September 17, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    hahaha ! funny sista! id like to meet her as well!!!

  5. juliannaaaa said, on September 17, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    hahahaha!

  6. burnthetreehouse said, on October 1, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    spitting image i’d say.


Leave a Reply

