Christina Heaston

Reasons to get married.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on October 19, 2009

Reason # 1:  Bugs.

Mary Kathryn is in her room right now squealing every 10 minutes “CHRISTINA! IT MOVED IT’S LEGS AGAIN!” You see, there is a giant roach laying his back across her hardwood floor. I was always a little jealous of her hardwood floor…until October. For the first time since we moved here, I am ever so thankful for my ugly beige carpet that I spent the past few months resenting. That wood floor I’ve envied all summer now sends a winter chill from the balls of my feet  to the center of my heart that instantly freezes the hype of walking on fancy planks of wood.  Who wants to put shoes on first thing in the morning?

The point is, you were right about the carpet. It’s not so bad. I might even like it.

The other point is, I am a lousy roommate when it comes to bug problems.  Last month, I found a roach in my room so I put a ceramic mug over it. It stayed there for 2 weeks. Yes, 2 weeks. It would still be there today if it weren’t for Jeffrey James Prater coming to town and scooping it up with his bare hands!

I treat bugs the same way I treat guys who gel their hair back …I avoid them at all cost. I pretend they aren’t there. They don’t exist to me.

Mary Karthryn is still squealing…I still don’t hear her.

Reason # 2: hmmmm….  nothing really comes to mind right now.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Angela Marie said, on October 20, 2009 at 12:48 am

    ha. haha .

  2. Rachel said, on October 20, 2009 at 4:23 am

    haha. Roaches are pretty horrible. Still can’t figure out their purpose on this Earth. I’m sure once I get to the bug chapter in my science class it’ll become more clear.

  3. jmcdougall said, on October 20, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    this made me laugh.
    I have killed many bugs in my house with hard wood floors. I do it if I have to. but if there’s someone else there different story.

    the other day Luke and Larry were over and we were watching a movie. at a very dramatic point in movie I gasped scared to death as a roach the size of a small child climbed up the wall behind the tv. I was screaming for someone to get it.

    the boys didn’t move. for a second I thought they might be scared of it too. Larry wouldn’t kill it (he will have a hard time when he gets married) and finally Luke got a glass and a plate and captured the big guy. then he decided to light it on fire. in my house. when he couldn’t catch him on fire he decided to smoke him to death. in my house. then he took him outside and smashed him with my pumpkin.
    ohhhhhh boys…..

    ps. longest comment I’ve ever written you

  4. js said, on October 20, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    Ha, I like #2!

  5. charisjordan said, on October 21, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    yes.. ladies.. hopefully you’ll get a man not afraid to kill a bug..
    you may even be as lucky as me.. and get a man who will not only kill… but TORTURE the bugs!!!!! hahahaaa!


Leave a Reply

