Christina Heaston

New York anyone?

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on November 8, 2009

Did you know that New York City gives me butterflies? Because it does.

Since I’m an idiot and believe that each state can be traveled in it’s entirety within half an hour, I let the bride in on my master plan:

“I think I want to spend the week in New York City. So, I will probably get a hotel there and just take the subway or something to Rochester that day.”
14 minute pause (possibly 3 seconds in real time)
“Well, New York City is like 6 hours away…and we don’t really have a subway.”
All I said was “oh okay” but I guess she could tell I was taking it quite hard.
She quickly interrupted my pity party with a cheerful “But it’s super close to Canada-Niagara Falls is like an hour away!”

SOLD!

I booked a wedding in Rochester, NY today.  It’s at the end of June 2010.
I want to take a week or so trip and I’m not coming back until I see Niagara Falls.
If you’re reading this, I want you to come with me.

No one believes “The more the merrier” more than I do today.

nyc (1 of 1)
NYC December 2008.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jmcdougall said, on November 8, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    oh i am sorry….hahahhah…ill still go with you.

  2. Jeffrey Prater said, on November 9, 2009 at 12:38 am

    You know in the early 1900s they came close to destroying the Niagara Falls… Idk how…. and I hear northern New York is beautiful…. You and Jessica could do the barrel over the falls thing… I’ll watch.

  3. Angela Marie said, on November 10, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    woo woo maid of the mist!!!


Leave a Reply

