Christina Heaston

Much cooler than the left.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on December 28, 2009

It is so so cold. The chill from outside is creeping through the crack beneath the front door and I can feel it sneaking through the window seal next to my bed. My right arm is much cooler than the left. But I am content.

There is something really wonderful about sleeping in your own bed.  Christmas was amazing but I am glad to be home.  The thing about my house though is, my internet sucks.  The thing about my internet is well, it belongs to my neighbors. The thing about me is, I still somehow feel entitled to complain. I mean, if it was 2010 and my “saying what you really feel” resolution had kicked in,  and if i knew exactly what neighbors I was stealing from, well, I think I would sit down and write them a nice long letter about all the trouble their connection speed has caused me…no I take that back. You know what I would do? I would march right up to their front door…

Sign of adulthood(because after the previous paragraph I feel it is necessary to prove myself): Today I went to Walgreens (listen, I go all out) on my way home, and dashed (yes, that’s right, dashed) to the Christmas isle- 50% off! I bought tissue paper, ribbons (they weren’t even cool ribbons) and gift boxes. I was so so excited. I saved somewhere around 4 whole dollars. No matter the fact that, sometime in the next 362 days I will put away my Christmas bargains, forget where they are-or that I even bought them in the first place and re-buy the same supplies at full price on December 19th, 2010.

Also, i love tangerines (understatement).

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Angela Marie said, on December 30, 2009 at 1:59 am

    […] of speeding up time… christina in 50 years a few pictures […]


Leave a Reply

