Christina Heaston

2009.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on January 3, 2010

My favorite things: Words and photographs and the currents between them.
I put together some photographs I took this past year and matched them as best I could with words from my journal.

I know that’s too small to read. But that’s the set.

These are my favorites:


2009 was beautiful and lovely and stupid and long and hard and new and fresh and exciting and disappointing and…
2009 was everything.

Every year for the rest of my life will be this way, because I am human.
But no matter how stressful or confusing or hard or loud or heavy  life gets, one thing I can find comfort in is this:

God redeems.
I know this because, I’ve seen it.

Tagged with: , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hongruiangelzhang said, on January 4, 2010 at 2:16 am

    Dad-gummit! That’s tight, you are bangin’!!!
    Girl, I love you so much since you are such a cool girl, and so am I
    😉

  2. Rachel Halsey said, on January 4, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    lovethis:)

  3. jmcdougall said, on January 11, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    jan and dec my favorite.


Leave a Reply

