Christina Heaston

Success.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on January 23, 2010

Ruth & Brooks have this giant TV that I can’t even turn on. I tried. For like 45 minutes. So Cheerio and I did the Hulu thing last night…and tonight…and probably tomorrow night. It’s weird, I NEVER watch TV.

When I tell people I don’t watch TV, I like to sound really pretentious and let them know that I am just way to interesting and important to waste my time on the tube: “Oh, I missed that episode, I got really wrapped up last week reading Thoreau, and learning Latin, and feeding the homeless- but that’s cool you watched it. Sounds like something you would like.”

But the truth is, Mary Kathryn and I only have two channels. They aren’t even that clear. And you can only watch the same fuzzy episode of “That 70’s Show” so many times. (4 times. My experience is 4 times.)

I think, in the end, we can all agree that success is a really comfortable couch and a huge TV.

That’s all. That’s all I really want.

World’s greatest house & dog-sitter,
C. Heaston

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jmcdougall said, on January 24, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    negative. I have a comfortable couch and a big tv. and this girl is not so successful.

  2. christinaheaston said, on January 26, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    in all fairness, jess, your couch isn’t THAT comfortable.

  3. cheap dog house said, on April 15, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    What an affecting take on this subject. I am happy you shared your thoughts and I find myself agreeing. I really appreciate your coherent writing and the effort you have put into this piece. Many thanks for the fine work and good luck with your site, I am looking forward to future updates.


Leave a Reply

