Christina Heaston

Mug of Tea.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on May 20, 2010

It’s backwards-but it’s true.
It is, in fact, a mug of tea.
It’s morning and my hair is amazing(ly huge).
I completely underestimated the importance of 8 hours of sleep.
I had a really rough day yesterday. Here, why don’t I tell you about it?

It all started about a month ago…

(switch into my “month ago voice”)

I wanted to be good at something that I’m not good at. (Story of my life).  I wanted to plant a garden and give people advice about how to make their garden grow and brag about my skillz (Yes, you read that right.)  My tomato  plant (Tom) died yesterday…well, that’s not true. He’s been dying for the past few weeks. I never even planted him. He died right there on the kitchen counter. So yesterday, I arranged a quick memorial service in the backyard and buried him in the ground.  Ironic? I thought so too.

RIP Tom.

I promise I was going to plant you THIS weekend. Here’s to all the mornings I saw you but chose not to water you.

*Just realized I don’t look all that sad in the photos above… that’s because I have trouble showing emotion.  I am terribly upset. Send flowers. Daisies are my Tom’s favorite.*

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jeff Prater said, on May 20, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    Omg. I’ll give you some of the ones I grow but I’m never getting you a plant again. Seeds maybe.

  2. Lareina said, on May 26, 2010 at 1:53 am

    Heya! I stumbled on this wonderful gem of your writing space today, and in the middle of an utterly bleak work week, I suddenly found myself swept into a new, wonderful world where everything looks beautiful and simple.

    You and your friends radiate much happiness and serenity, and that rubbed off on me a little (i’m trying!).

    So, here’s a big thank you and I want to say I’m a new big fan!

    xoxo
    Lareina
    From Singapore

  3. Rachel said, on May 31, 2010 at 3:54 am

    maybe one day i’ll get to put an asian bird on my wedding cake too.

    oh yeah…. i met someone new.


Leave a Reply

