Christina Heaston

Walt.

Posted in Uncategorized by christinaheaston on June 18, 2010

One day I was taking a photo of myself fake smiling in the bathroom mirror, then my twin sister, Julianna called and said “Let’s go to Seattle”.  I told her I was busy but I would call her back.  The next hour, we left for Washington state. Stupid airline accidentally took us to Disney World. We decided to stay because I knew my on-line boyfriend would be watching the World Cup all weekend anyways.

If I can explain this trip to you in one conversation, it would be this:

(Setting: Fancy sushi bar in over-priced hotel)

While picking up sushi with her fingers, Juliana said, “I’m sorry I’m not a classy friend.”

Then I looked down at myself, sushi in front of me and I realized something… “Julianna, my knees are on the table.”

God bless the broken road that led me straight to you.

Leave a Reply

